Weekly Recap for 3/30/15 – 4/3/15

3/30: *$107,301.58
4/3: *$103,233.72
PL%: -2.70%

Got hammered this past week with a number of trades that went the wrong way. Perhaps the most frustrating trade was my short position on Palladium, which first started trending nicely but then whipped back within the range of the consolidated channel. Another frustrating trade was my short on Natural Gas, which also started off nicely before getting stopped out for a smaller loss. While Natural Gas broke the symmetrical triangle pattern, it bounced right off the support line of 2.585.

Despite the big loss for the week combined with the subpar performance in March, I know that more opportunities will present themselves in the future. I believe these tough times make the difference between traders who make it and those who don’t. You can’t get emotional, take the losses personally, get discouraged, and give up. I’m confident in my system and in myself and I look forward to a fresh week of opportunities.

I carry three open positions into next week: long US 2-Year, short Cocoa, and short Oats.

*Numbers based off adjusted starting capital amount of $100,000

Leave a comment